Using Flash In The Daylight


@My Beautiful Mom@

Some people think that using flash in daylight would make the photograph turn out too bright. Actually, that is very wrong. Using flash in hard light can really help you in so many different ways. It can enhance color, brighten shadows, and help you take better photographs.

I was outside the other day taking pictures of my mom. I noticed that the light was so hard (bright) that when I reviewed the picture, one side of my mom’s face was very nice and lit up, but the other side was very dark.

So I remembered what I had read in a photography hand book (which came in handy) and it said that flash is very necessary during the day.  They showed a picture of a yellow bowl filled with red and green fruit, one with flash and one without. This is called fill lighting.  The photo that used fill lighting was way better and showed much more detail than the one without.

So, I obviously had to try this myself. I put my flash on full force flashed and began shooting. The photograph came out great and I didn’t have any dark disturbing shadows on her face. You should really give this a try! All cameras have different types of flashes, so feel free to play around with them and don’t forget to have fun with it!

For more information about fill flash click this:

Ask-vill


God Bless

Leave a Reply

