MIT OpenCourseWare


The ears of wise people seek knowledge. Proverbs 18:15Hey guys, I have came across a wonderful site for people who want to take college courses online for free. The site is called MIT OpenCourseware. They have almost everything you can think of,  including photography courses. What I really like about this is that they actually give you assignments to complete. For an example, I’m taking photography and it is teaching me about documentary photography.

My assignment isn’t to read a humongous book about it, but it’s about doing it myself. What I have to do is find something that interests me (which is my family) and take 15-25 photo’s that kinda tells a story. After I’m finished with that, I have to write an essay that is 15-30 paragraphs, and 1500-2000 words of explanatory text. I saw an example of this, and what one student did was write a paragraph with each picture he took (see it isn’t that bad):).

What really interest me about MIT is that they have courses specially made for high school students, that’s how I found the photography course.

MIT OpenCourseWare is so much fun to do. And if you don’t have anything to do for the summer break or fall break, I highly suggest checking it out. You have absolutely nothing to lose. But you do have a lot of knowledge to gain! I hope you guys enjoy this.

The mind of a person who has understanding acquires knowledge. The ears of wise people seek knowledge.

Proverbs 18:15

Thanks and God Bless

Leave a Reply

