Life Lesson – Short Verse


This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world that we might live through him. This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins. Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. – 1 John 4:9-11

I think it’s quite amazing to have a God that absolutely loves me and sacrificed his own son just for me! I use to wonder why would God sacrifice his son for me and my wrong doings… my mistakes and dumb decisions? This verse answers my question. It was love. He did it because he loves me so much! Sometimes I wish I could just shoot up to heaven and give God a huge hug! He is truely an awesome God and I will never stop thanking him for his son Jesus. He is beyond great!!! He is the BESTESTEST! 😀

This verse teaches me to love everyone. Not only the people that are family and friends, but my enemies too. This doesn’t mean I have to go up to my enemy and give them a ginormous hug and a peck on the cheek (although it’s not a bad idea…I wonder how they will react to that? :D). But, to me,  it means instead of dreading inviting them over, be cheerful about it! Or instead of yelling back at them, speak calmly. I would want to show them what love is and how great it feels to be loved. So if I do that, maybe the next time they feel like starting drama, they will stop and think and hopefully act in a loving manner. Hey, you never know, we may even end up being friends! 🙂

God Bless

Leave a Reply

