~Busy Party Planning~


Hey everyone! I’m back and 100% better than I was last week. Today was quite busy. Most of you probably don’t know that I’m going to turn seventeen on August 14th…joy! Every year on my birthday I throw a party for my little toddler and baby cousins. Last year I had a medieval feast and everyone, including myself, dressed up in either a ballgown or as a knight. It was so much fun! My mom and I spent almost a month planning that party and I’m glad we did.

This year is quite a different story. Yes, we know what theme we are going to use, which is a fiesta theme, but we didn’t quite plan it in advance. It’s all last minute. Today was our big house cleaning day. We cleaned upstairs to downstairs, bathroom to bathroom, kitchen to living room, and wall to wall. My joints are sore and we aren’t even done cleaning…we still have the outdoors to get to. Tomorrow we have to go to different stores to get the food, crafts, games and so-on.

So after we were done cleaning my cousin contacted me and asked me to keep my baby cousins for the whole weekend. I love my little cousins and said yes instantly. But now I have to watch them while trying to get the party arranged (I guess I will ask for my sisters help).Although it is all hectic, I do have something to be thankful for.

Yesterday my aunt called and said that she will make the cake. Thank you Lord! She is really good at making and decorating cakes. Although it doesn’t take a lot of time to do, it still helps out because of all the things we need to sort out.

Anyways, I know that with Gods help we can get everything done in time.  So no worries :D! Even though I was quite busy today I, obviously, didn’t let any time go by without taking a few picture of something that caught my eye. After all, a camera is a girls best friend :).

Thanks for reading and God bless!

Take delight in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.

Psalm 37:4 (NIV)

(c) Do Not Copy This Image

(c) Do Not Copy This Image

(c) Do Not Copy This Image

(c) Do Not Copy This Image

(c) Do Not Copy This Image

2 thoughts on “~Busy Party Planning~

Leave a Reply

