~Yummy Soft Peanut Butter Cookie Recipe~


The other day, my mom made the most delicious cookies I’ve ever tasted! She got the recipe out of an old cookbook that we have had lying around for quite sometime. We have always browsed through this cookbook, but never really put  it  into use. So, my mom decided to make peanut butter cookies, which was a recipe she had found inside of  it. She has her own peanut butter cookie recipe that I have been eating since I was little, but when she made these, and when I gave them a try, my taste buds leaped with joy! And when I closed my eyes I could see fireworks! No, seriously I could : D!

Something that’s extremely weird about them is that if you put chocolate chips in the dough it tastes just like chocolate chip cookies! They tasted great, and I know that I have probably gained five pounds just thinking about them. So, to see if you like them as much as I do, I thought that you should try out the recipe yourself:

Peanut Butter Cookies

Cream the ingredients, below, together.

  • 1/2 cup butter                                                                                                                                            
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter 😀
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla

                                                                            After your mix is nice and creamy, add:

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda                                                                             
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • Chocolate or white chocolate chips (optional)

After Mixing all the ingredients together, drop by teaspoons or tablespoon on cookie sheet and press with fork. Bake for 15 minutes at 325 degrees.

If you do fix this recipe, please let me know how you liked it!

Don’t forget to thank Jesus for the sweet treat!

God Bless

2 thoughts on “~Yummy Soft Peanut Butter Cookie Recipe~

Leave a Reply

