Earthquake In New York?


Today I saw on the news that there was an earth quake in New York that actually stretched down into many other states, including where I live. I didn’t feel a thing, but New York was right on the plate that had shifted. Luckily, no one was hurt (thank God!) and there wasn’t a whole lot of damages to their buildings or land. I think that a lot of people were more shaken up more then anything else.

Earthquakes, I believe, are very rare in that part of America. I know that California gets them often, but that’s on the opposite side. I’m just very thankful that God kept everyone safe and I pray that very few disasters will happen here in America and everywhere else. Anyways, here are the photo’s of the day!

In peace I will both lie down and sleep; for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.

Psalms 4:8

My favorite word is love and my favorite shapes are hearts, hearts, and more hearts! Hey, it's a fun fact abut me. 🙂

I'm debating on a name for this picture...what about "The Abstract Looking Glass?"

Ariah was really tired from running.

4 thoughts on “Earthquake In New York?

  1. Hi Brandy!
    I love the picture of Ariah. Great perspective. Conveys TOTAL exhaustion…or rest. I love the way you are posting with comments of yourself with photos. Works well, and your personality is so sweet. I am so proud of you and what you have accomplished in such a short time. Alexa rating of 448.117? Wow!

Leave a Reply

