Blues, Flowers, & Weeping Willow Trees


Yesterday was a calm not-so-hot day. My sister asked me to got outside with her while she drew our willow tree in the backyard. So I thought that it was a great opportunity for me to work on my photography. So we went outside and the sun was almost at it’s lowest. My sister sat down in a blue chair on the driveway, which was in front of the willow tree. It was beautiful outside. The weeping willow tree didn’t seem like it was weeping at all. The breeze made the willow tree look as if it’s branches were dancing, or even praising the Lord for a nice cool day.

I was walking around the driveway thinking about what I should photograph. I noticed that the suns rays started to peer through the thick leaves of the willow. Right then and there, I knew that was what I was supposed to take a picture of. So I snapped  pics until I was satisfied with the outcome.

Then I walked around again, trying to find something else that will make a nice quick picture before I went back into the house. I noticed that my sister was sitting in a blue chair and she was wearing a blue hat, with blue pants, and a blue shirt (Talk about color coding!). I took a picture of the back of the chair and another over her head showing her sketch.

I was then content and ready to go inside. I told my sister that I was going in, and then I passed a tree that borders our driveway. I noticed that there were some white flowers on it, which usually doesn’t appear during the summer. I looked at it and admired them for a few seconds, and before I new it, I had the camera viewfinder up to my eye to take one last picture.

I’m very thankful that God has created such beautiful things!

Photos Of The Day:

You, O LORD, keep my lamp burning; my God turns my darkness into light.

Psalm 18:28

Leave a Reply

