Verse Of The Day


I gave my little brother a "photography lesson" and he came up with this set up for the shoot. Isn't it cute!

But I tell you who hear me: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you. If someone strikes you on one cheek, turn to him the other also. If someone takes your cloak, do not stop him from taking your tunic. Give to everyone who asks you, and if anyone takes what belongs to you, do not demand it back. Do to others as you would have them do to you.

Luke 6:27-31 New International Version Bible

I, personally, need to practice everything that this verse mentions. It isn’t always easy to follow through with it all. I struggle with these everyday of my life, and sometimes I fail. But that’s okay. I feel like as long as I try my best to turn the other cheek, or as long as I try my best to do good to those who hate me, is all that counts. I feel that God wouldn’t want anything more then our best to try to obey Him. No one is perfect…no one will ever be perfect in this world. I will never go a day without making a mistake. But that doesn’t mean that God doesn’t love me or you.  He does. He loves us all more than ever, whether you love Him back or not. He wants nothing more from you but your love, obedience, and patience

 Everyday decisions are like tests…we try our best to pass them, but sometimes we don’t. But do we give up after we fail the test? No, we go back, study, and try again. God will never put anything on your plate that you can’t gobble up. He has faith in you and He knows that you can do it! I, also have faith in you and know that you can do it too!! 🙂 Here is a verse that I really like that kinda relates to this:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11.

Leave a Reply

