First Baby Photo Shoot!


Today I have my first baby photo shoot! I’m truly excited and nervous at the same time. I have a whole lot of ideas of what poses I’m going to do, but I’m not sure if I can do them all due to babies moods changing in a heartbeat. The shoot is going to take place in my home, which is really great. The baby is ten months old, so she is probably in the crawling and pulling up faze.

Before the parents and baby arrive, I’m going to go around a few stores to shop for props, baby blankets, and reflectors. I’m really excited, but I just wanted to know if any of you have done baby portraits with natural light? I ask because that’s exactly the type of light I’m using :)! I’ve already decided to do the majority of portraits in black and white to hide imperfections in color. Okay I’ll stop babbling about this and just give you the photo of the day!


 Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you.

Psalm 9:10

Please Do Not Copy without my permission. All you have to do is ask! 🙂

Leave a Reply

