Me! a 2012 Graduate!


On June 2, 2012, I walked across the stage, in a dark blue cap and gown, with the feeling of accomplishment and confidence in the fact that I have started a new chapter in my life. With a huge crowed staring at me, I met  my mom and my dad center stage. I handed my mom a beautiful red rose, while she turned my yellow tassel, and daddy handed me my diploma. We all leaned in to embrace each other in a hug and walked our separate ways. As I went back to join the sitting graduates, I had thought to myself, “I have officially finished home school/high school!

Here are some my graduation pictures!

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 thoughts on “Me! a 2012 Graduate!

  1. I am so very proud of you. The road less traveled is indeed hard, but worth it in the end. I have faith in God that He will carry you on to bigger things for you have been faithful in the small things. It was my pleasure and joy to watch you grow and mature into the wonderful young lady you are today. Walking across that stage away from you was a symbol of me letting you go and walk with God. I will always be your mom and your friend. I am blessed to have you as my daughter. Now bloom and do those things that He has called you to do.
    MOM

  2. Congratulations… This is so proud of for your lovers, and parents. Thank you for visiting my blog and also for your nice comment. I am so glad to meet you. Good Luck for your new life… Love, nia

Leave a Reply

